Back to Top

Italian family needs AuPair ASAP

World, Europe, Italy, Porto sant'elpidio

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

°C, N/A

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

My name is Roberta, my husband's name is Lorenzo and our 2 boys Alessandro and Francesco (10 years old and 6 years old) we are looking for a tutor that can teach English and watch our kids.
Important: an Au Pair should be an English native speaker.
This is what we offer the tutor/Aupair :
We offer a package deal of 80 € a week to come to the amazing, beautiful country of Italy! This covers 4/5 full hours of teaching English daily Monday-Friday and (age-appropriate activities, reading stories, story-telling, crafting, learning through play.) This is your ONLY responsibility and you have 2 kids. We do NOT expect you to cook or clean or do any other tasks.. We provide you with a private
apartment.
We will cook yummy Italian meals for you.
We do not cover the cost of airfare. Once you are here you will experience the warmest welcome and hospitality and we will make every effort to make this the best, memorable experience for you as you make every effort to teach English in a loving and fun way.
We really hope we gave a clear idea of what we are looking for.
The tutor shall speak as much as possible with the kids while playing, interacting, storytelling and at the same time teaching her new words. This is NOT babysitting time to passively sit by and watch her, it is language learning time and you should be ACTIVELY engaged talking. We welcome
your input too.
Again we don't require housekeeping...we are more focused on their English language learning. Please only apply if you will be committed and dedicated to helping our kids learn English in a fun way.

About the host

Roberta

Host since

2019

Languages

English, Italian

Last seen online

We're a friendly Italian family. We have 2 boys Alessandro and Francesco (10 years old and 6 years old).

Project dates


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private apartment

Cosy, specious private apartment/studio. With a kitchen and a bathroom. Check out pics below.

  • shared meals

In most cases we'll prepare dinners and probably lunches. Breakfast will be provided, but you can have it in your apartment.

  • € 320.00 per hour, for all working hours 

It could be possible that rarely the mother would ask you for extra hours like in the evening if she has a meeting, the extra hours will be paid outside the weekly
stipend.