Back to Top

Alterations needed in a house in very good condition

World, Europe, France, Saint-Mont



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I have bought a lovely house in a small wine village in south-west France. The house was in impeccable condition but I need some alterations done, including the creation of two walls in brick and plaster. Good food and a lovely place to stay, and a charming town not far away.

About the host


Host since



English, French

English is my native language. I speak French reasonably well - I have no problems living here. I speak a bit of German and a bit of Spanish. I intend to improve both.

Last seen online

1 weeks ago

I'm on the left as you look at the photo. I'm British. I moved to France two years ago, and loved it so much that I decided to stay. I still love Britain, of course. I am starting a new enterprise - a change of life for me! I am very sociable. I once taught English as a foreign language, so if you want to brush up your skills I can help.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • computer help
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared room

The main work that needs doing is to make two more bedrooms and a bathroom in the attic. So at the moment the accommodation is either the second and third bedrooms, or the bed on the mezzanine floor (which is separated off by curtains), or in the attic, which is large but not yet separated into bedrooms. And, of course, the use of all the house's facilities - kitchen, wifi, washing machine, terrace and so on.

  • shared meals

You can cook for yourself (food supplied), or eat with me and others who are staying here and friends who come around - whatever suits you best!

  • no money is involved

Reviews (2)

1 2 3 4 5