Back to Top

Experienced cooks, trainee chefs or qualitied chefs wanted

World, Oceania, Australia, French Island

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

27°C, 03:36

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Do you have a passion for cooking?

Join us on Victorias largest island: FRENCH ISLAND, where we have the healthiest population of Koalas in the world, great natural landscapes, over 250 bird species and breathtaking sea-views.
French Island is a very unique environment of two thirds national park, with only 100 resident humans and thousands of animals.
While trying to renovate, I'm also running the guesthouse/inn, bar & small farm property too, so I really do need help day to day.
We are always looking for help from people who love to cook, especially experienced cooks, trainee chefs or qualified chefs.
There are also plenty of other things we need help with including general renovating, office administration and general help. If you like music, we have a piano, conga drums, acoustic guitar, harmonica, flute, microphone and amplifier. We also have a massage table, board-games, lots of open space and a very playful dog.
When we have no guests, we mainly concentrate on renovations, but no two days are the same.
If you are looking to experience true Australian culture in an amazing location with many birds, koalas, lots of raw-nature and an opportunity to meet some real Aussie locals, please contact me.
In return for your help, I can supply accommodation (your own room overlooking the sea), assistance with extending your Visa, all your meals, plenty of fresh, country air and hopefully lots of great memories.
This may not be a paying job, but the conditions are great for the right person. (Possibilities of work-sponsorship may be available, if you are highly qualified and fit in well here).
I am easy-going and willing to train, happy to help with your English and keen to learn other languages and skills.

If you feel this could be an environment of interest to you and you have enthusiasm and expertise which could help me, please email me asap.

Thank you

Phil

About the host

Philip (52)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
10 Months ago

I really don't like having my photo taken, so here's one of my pets.

I do like living among natures beautiful surroundings, with my girlfriend, my dog, my goat and my sheep and lots of Koalas.

I have always been customer=focused, but I also believe in looking after those who look after me.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • tourist support

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Your own bedroom overlooking the sea, in a beautiful environment, surrounded by Koalas, birds and nature.

  • shared meals

We all help each other and we all eat very well

  • no money is involved