Back to Top

Interested in learning about lavender in Australia?

World, Oceania, Australia, Berwick

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

16°C, N/A

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

I have been a host with WWOOF since 1994 and enjoy having people to stay from all over the world.I love hearing about everyones travel experiences and future plans.My business is Serendipity Lavender and I have been making lavender products for over 20 years which you can see on my website.Everything is handmade and it is not a commercial business.Throughout the year I need help to make the products.People are welcome to make something creative from fabric,ribbons,etc and lavender to take with them.Harvesting is December and January and processing the lavender January to April.I work from home in Berwick which is convenient to Melbourne and easy to get to by train.
I enjoy cooking from all over the world so appreciate people who like to eat a large variety of food.Vegetarians ok.Any length of stay OK.Flexible schedule so you can have days off to do whatever you like or I can take people out somewhere.Unlimited WIFI available.
I am looking for people to help with lavender harvesting from 27th December.There will be 2 full days of lavender harvesting per week and 1 day helping making lavender products or around the house.All other days are free to do whatever you like.A can do attitude and willingness to do a day of physical work is more important than experience.The more effort put in the shorter the day!
I can help people with improving their english, buying a car or finding work.

About the host

Sally

Sally (52)

Host since

2018

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Months ago

I am a single person who enjoys having people to stay who like to talk(mainly over meals).I enjoy dancing(mainly 1950s rock n roll) so welcome to come to classes or to see bands.
I am in the middle of having a passive solar designed house built so I should be moving March/April.I aim to reduce,reuse and recycle wherever possible.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • farming

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

I have 2 spare bedrooms and a shared bathroom.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved