Back to Top

Cosy Bed and Breakfast in the Cotswolds

World, Europe, England, Chippenham

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

°C, N/A

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I live in a Cotswold stone Farmhouse near Bath which is one and a half hours from London by train. I began offering B&B to guests 30 years ago and I also have three holiday cottages in the garden that guests can rent. During the summer I bake scones and serve tea to my guests and also offer dinner to those that want to try my home cooking. My B&B has recently become very well known in Japan as it is the location for a popular anime that is on Japanese TV. I would really like to have helpers that can speak good English and a little Japanese would be a great help but not essential. My helpers will assist me with all the day to day tasks such as meeting guests, serving breakfast, washing up, making beds, gardening etc

About the host

Caron

Caron

Host since

2018

Languages

English, French

Last seen online

I am a very energetic and creative career woman with a huge amount of motivation.
I love what I do and I am still enjoying my work 30 years since I began my B&B.
I really enjoy having helpers from all over the world and enjoy learning from them as much as they learn from me. In my 20's I was a DJ so I really enjoy music and dancing. Cooking is my passion and I love to travel and find new recipes from all over the world. I'm a collector of vintage hats which I wear whenever possible!

Project dates


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • computer help

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, cabin

In the summer months my helper will live in a vintage Shepherds Hut in the garden. There is a bathroom and shower in the adjacent Farmhouse. During the winter months there is a bedroom provided in the Farmhouse B&B with an ensuite bathroom. There is WiFi throughout the property. All bedrooms have locks

  • shared meals

I will prepare the evening dinner and my helper can make their own breakfast and lunch. We eat together in the Farmhouse kitchen or in the garden during the summer.

  • no money is involved