Back to Top

Growing family need help homeschooling

World, North America, Mexico, Monterrey

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We’re a family with a two year old boy Armín who just had a baby sister Anaël, and are looking for someone to help us caring for our older sun along with some cooking and cleaning. Our son knows English, Spanish and some signs we would love for him to pick up German, French or another third or forth language. He is very well balanced and coordinated so someone with knowledge of gymnastics, yoga or other physical activities they could teach would be preferred.
Our home is located in a very centric, tranquil and safe medical area of Monterrey N.L. Mx. Near the university hospital, dental school, etc. along with shopping areas and entertainment near by.

About the host

Martín

Host since

2018

Languages

English, Spanish

Last seen online

I’m a member of a great family, proud dad to two beautiful, smart and very advanced children. I worked in dentistry for many years and for the past 7 years I have invested money in buying houses or properties and selling or renting them. My next project is in Tulum near the best beach turtle reserve area around town. This tiny home project is being ironed out and we should start building within these next few months. So in the near future by no later than March 2018 we should have a new home address in Tulum, these are my short term goal for our family.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One private room is available with comfortable bed, wi-fi, tv, heater and fan

  • shared meals

We prepare breakfast everyday, lunch Tuesday’s and Thursday’s and would like help with dinners and lunch for M,W,F

  • no money is involved