Back to Top

Lovely place outsid mexico city need a helping hand

World, North America, Mexico, Tepotzotlán

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

9°C, 05:57

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We have around 600m land were we are building our owen house and garden bit by bit.
We would love to have a helping hand with the construction. Some woodwork licke furnitur has to be don, a bit painting, metal work welding a railing for the roof terrace, to render walls from 2 rooms......
As well we would love to practic our english and can teach spanish as exchance.
From mai to octuber ther is as well some gardening work.
We are looking for 1 person but if you travell togheter we accept 2

About the host

Marcel

Host since

2018

Languages

German, English, Spanish, French

Last seen online

4 Days ago

I always loved to travel and ended up lifing in mexico after 2 years of treveling. Now I'm 35 and life since almost 8 years here with my mexican wife. 4 years ago we bought a pice of land and started to build bit by bit our house. Our idea is to gif once spanish clases, offer tours, mexican cocking clases....
We life from making handmade jewelery and celling them on weekends in the local market sence our village is really turistic.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, private apartment

We have a nice new department with smal kichen and badroom. We are renting it on airbnb but mostly it's empty and waiting for you.

  • shared meals

You can eat with us if you want mostly vegetarienfood, wich we prepare togheter.

  • offering money for additional hours 

If some one realy maks a good job I\'ll be happy to suport your travell buget.