Back to Top

Childcare and photography or video editing help wanted

World, Europe, Spain, Mijares

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 18:10

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We're currently looking for someone (or a couple) from now until the end of July. Please only contact me if you´re available for longer stays of 6 weeks - 2 months or more.
Ideally we´d like someone who can look after Timo when I am working and could also help Javi with either photo editing or video edition with Premier. We also have more creative or handy people at times and we´ll give you more little projects around the house and garden. Would definitely suit a couple of two friends.
-Childcare for Timo, he´s 7 years old and very easy going. If you can teach him some words in German or Italian this is also a plus! He loves magic and would like someone to teach him some tricks. He´s also learning cello so if you play cello it would be huge bonus.

-Photoshop or video editing skills to help Javi keep on top of his jobs

Which ever tasks you´re helping us with we will also get you to do a fair portion of the cooking and cleaning around the house and other odd jobs (included in your 25 hours help a week).

Also it's really important to us that we can get on with each other and enjoying living together, working together, sharing some free time together etc. We're open and warm people, we enjoy people staying. For us the most important is that you have a positive attitude and you're keen to help us out and see what needs to be done without needing to be told every little thing.

About the host

Annie (33)

Host since

2018

Languages

English, Spanish, French

Last seen online

3 Weeks ago

We're a young couple Annie (a harpist/busker from England) and Javi (a photographer/video maker from Spain) and a 7 year old boy Timo (from Ireland).
I enjoy music (I play the harp) and travelling. I make a living playing harp mostly from playing in the streets over the summer and a few hours teaching English over the winter. Javi is a professional photographer, he's also teaching photography and has a lab for developing photos in the basement, so it would be the ideal house for creative types. We also put on some garden concerts playing movie themes on the harp with a silent projection containing clips from the movies.
We are very relaxed, easy-going and flexible, we won't over work you. We have had quite a lot of au pairs and workawayers so far and they have all been lovely and very happy here, I was also an Au Pair a few years ago so hopefully we can be the perfect host family!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We have a spare room with a bunk bed available for helpers. The bathroom is shared with our son Timo.
We live near Santillana del mar, a beautiful and touristy village, We also live a few minutes from the beach and close to the mountains (los picos) too.

  • shared meals

We share the preparing of the meals

  • no money is involved