Back to Top

Help me redefines homestay, cultural and language exchange

World, Asia, Malaysia, Bentong

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

31°C, 19:17

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hello reader glad you stopped by my page. My name is Zaki, and i have lived in Malaysia my whole life. I am looking for helpers to build/renovate/decorate the house i live in with my wife and baby daughter, and who are interested in immersing themself in our local Bentong culture.
Help us in making and selling pizza, bread and cake in the future once our woodfire oven complete.
Right now the oven is at 75%.

Our ideal helper..
Helpful
Friendly
Smiley
Chatty

We are looking for helpers who can stay for at least one week - 5 days work, 2 days rest - i have a car so on days off we can visit the waterfalls, hotsprings and elephant sanctuary.
Or simply the biggest night market in the district on Saturday.

About the host

Zaki

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

7 Months ago

Was a tour guide before.
Creating new route for traveller to visit my hometown.
Currently in charge for our family plot of land replanting process.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

For now we share the 16'x20' room.
Currently extending another room.
That one will be for my guest's use next time.

  • shared meals

We going to cook together.

  • no money is involved

Unless our stall complete, help us sell our pizza bread and cakes..gratuity will be given.