Back to Top

Hostel or bar needs help

World, Asia, Malaysia, Malacca



Travel dates

27°C, 12:15

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hi, I'm Michelle. I'm living in Malacca with my husband and 2 kids. My husband currently run a reggae bar in Malacca town. I also run 2 guesthouse in Malacca town, which is the one you'll be staying in. With my reggae bar, 2 kids and some personal stuff, it's best that if I can find someone who is friendly and with sense of responsibility to help me manage and take care of my guesthouse. Nothing complicated or physically devouring, just simple tasks.

My guesthouse is a terrace house, located in a quiet housing area with stores and restaurants (some of the famous ones are just right around here) within 1 to 5 minutes walking distance, so - feel free to make yourself at home here! Malacca is a cycling-friendly town. You are free to use one of the bikes in the guesthouse to ride around Malacca and explore. You are also welcome to grab a couple of beers and have a good time with people in my reggae bar at night! If I have time, I'll bring and show you around what's best and fun in Malacca - enjoying it in the authentically local way!

"Selamat datang!" (Welcome in Bahasa Melayu)

About the host


Host since



Chinese, English

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room, guest house

Mixed dormitory with 6 beds or 4 beds.
Shared bathroom.

  • self catering

Prepare own breakfast.

  • no money is involved

No money involve.