Back to Top

Help in House Services, Ecological Projects and Artworks for Holistic Home.

World, South America, Brazil, Atibaia

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 09:16

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

[Max of 2 volunteers, preferably women and couples. Same room to the volunteers, sharing kitchen and bathrooms with the people of the house.]

We live in a beautiful house in the city of Atibaia, state of São Paulo, very near the Capital (about 1 hour away from City of São Paulo) and we are looking for people to help with housework and some projects involving our home.

The housework would be mainly:
- Helping us with the cleaning and organizing work, taking care of our dog and the plants when we are out and some technical issues.
- We need to repair some electrical problems and paint some external and internal walls.

The artistic work we need is mainly drawing and painting, because our house also functions as a Holistic space where we teach Yoga classes, do reiki, massages, etc, and we want to beautify the house with meaningful and colorful images and representations, mainly about the Hindu culture and other Indian cultures. (but not only that).

We also intend to reformulate the outside of the house, redo the garden (perhaps with agroforestry principles) and contribute to the natural processes through the principles of permacultural design.


If you can help with any of these tasks, or several of them and you want to spend some time in Brazil, send me a message!

About the host

Lucas

Lucas

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Spanish, Portuguese

Last seen online

1 Years ago

I am currently finishing college in geography. I've been a backpacker for a year here in Brazil, I love traveling and getting to know different places, people and cultures. I am a spiritualist but without any religious affiliation, I practice Yoga, capoeira and do sessions of reiki and shamanic oracle, I believe in the diversity of cultures and in self-knowledge as ways to improve our inner universe and the world around us.
I have recently started studying permaculture and agroecology and I believe in these languages ​​as ways to transform our reality into a fairer and more balanced world.

My mother, who is effectively the owner of the house, is a Yoga teacher for over 20 years and is a nice and fair person.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • art projects

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

One room with its own lock and outside exit for the yard, 2 single beds and some mattres if happens we have 3 volunteers at the same period. The room have a wardrobe, a little desk and 3 bookshelfs (with a lot of books).
We have a weak Wifi signal that we share with our neighboors and don't reaches the room.

  • self catering

We have a good Kitchen and will provide the basic food for cooking your meals. When we are at home we can cook together.

  • no money is involved