Back to Top

Child care, language practice

World, North America, Mexico, Celaya



Travel dates

27°C, 10:01

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a family of 3, Mr. Fernando, Mrs. Cristina and out little baby boy Maximiliano. We live in Celaya, Guanajuato. a city which is located right in the middle of the country, our place is quite comfortable and safe, and we are looking for a person who can help with language practice for our little max, child care & cleaning. Near Celaya you can find some magical cities such as San Miguel Allende (40 min driving), Dolores Hidalgo, Queretaro (30 min) or Mexico city (2.5 hrs), we normally go there on the weekend, so feel free to come with us!

About the host


Host since



English, Spanish

We both have been travel around many countries in Asia South America and Europe, we would love to have a young person to help us and talk to.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We both used to work and live in Mexico City, I recently quit my job and move to Celaya Gto, were we are currently living, I decided to take a break to spend more time with Max, but on January 2018 I will be back to work near Guanajuato, I was a key account manager at Reckitt Benckiser and Fernando is a buyer for clothes and shoes in Grupo Martí.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You will have a private room, wifi, and tv provided.

  • shared meals

Can be both.

  • no money is involved