Back to Top

Spending 1-2 months with a 6 years old in Istanbul

World, Europe, Turkey, Istanbul

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

7°C, 21:34

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Our daughter is 6 years old old, and attending reception class in the city. From June until the end of August, we live in Büyükada, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Büyükada

We have a house in Büyükada and lived there for 16 years before we relocated to the city for our daughter to start attending the school. Buyukada is very close to the city, 30 minute ferry/boat ride to Bostanci on the Asian side, or 1.15 hours to Besiktas on the European side. Büyükada is a summer holiday location mainly. As I am a working mother (working at home most of the time, only travelling for business, or leaving home to attend meetings), we think of having an aupair (an elder sister to our daughter, to be exact) during summer time. Rena has just started learning English. Main thing we aim for our daughter is to have fun in the summer. She does not know how to swim, but maybe she can learn this summer, with you perhaps? She can improve her English, learn new games, listen to books in English, make art and crafts etc?

I will ask for basic help for home. Tidying her room, having fun in the garden while cleaning it, ironing her clothes, helping loading/unloading dish washer, or anything you may want to offer to feel as a real family member. My Husband and I do the cooking, and we can happily teach you to cook Turkish food, and maybe you can teach us a few recipes?

All we need is an honest, respectful, and loving elder sister/friend to our daughter.

About the host

Beyhan

Beyhan (48)

Host since
2017

Languages
Arabic, English, Turkish

Last seen online
9 Months ago

I am a working mother. It's three of us, my daughter, my husband and I.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You will have your own separate room.

  • shared meals

We cook together and eat together

  • no money is involved

US 300/month as pocket money