Back to Top

Family of four looking for share our life

World, Europe, Spain, La Berzosa

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

33°C, 18:02

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We offer a room in a villa with large garden, with direct access to the natural park, in a quiet urbanization, well communicated with Madrid (bus every 20-30 minutes that takes half an hour to Madrid Moncloa), with two small children of 3 and 1 year old, a mom and a dad.
What are we looking for? A native English speaker who wants to spend some time in Spain (stays over two months), share with us the upbringing of our children, exchange languages, walk for a while together, help us with food, ultimately live in community. If you are interested, we want to meet you. Greetings, Carolina.

About the host

Carolina (37)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Spanish

Last seen online

2 Weeks ago

We are Carolina and David, about thirty. We love to travel and hiking. Now our lives revolve around our children so we have become somewhat hermit and homemade ☺️ We have moved to a beautiful house with large garden to enjoy with our children. And at the same time we want to have the richness of meeting people and other cultures, if in these moments of upbringing it is not possible to travel to other countries then that people from other countries come to us

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We live in a beautiful villa with direct access to a natural park. We offer a room with beautiful views to the countryside, with very fast wifi

  • shared meals

We want to share our breakfasts, meals and dinners, of course
We hope you enjoy cooking. We like it and at the same time there are also days that we like someone cook for us.

  • offering money for additional hours 

We want a person who shares with us our daily life.
If you are willing to do other types of activities other than coexistence such as more in-depth cleaning or "hard" work like gardening, we can talk about an economic retribution in this regard.
The tasks of cooking together, collecting, keeping the house clean and collected, etc., we understand that they are shared tasks of the coexistence.