Back to Top

Help with children and general housework, driving licence and love of animals essential

World, Europe, Ireland, Drogheda

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

9°C, 21:28

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We have 2 children age 11 and 13 that will need to be collected by car at the bus stop after school. We live 3km away from a medium size town, but in a rural setting. We have plenty of animals (2 cats, 1 dog, 6 hens ...) (no need to look after them, but need to be an animal lover). The au-pair will be free every morning. We are french, living in Ireland 17 years now. So we understand the challenge of having to improve english at first. English will be spoken with the au-pair that will have to speak at least 1 hour a day in her native language to the children. The au-pair will have to do housework and will have a lot of free time, and free every weekend, expect one evening babysitting on a friday or saturday once a month.
The au-pair will feel welcome and part of the family.
We are looking for an au-pair from August or September 2017 until June 2018.

About the host

Fabienne

Fabienne (45)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, French

Last seen online

1 Years ago

I'm married with 2 children. I work in a call centre and as we are in a rural setting even if we're very close to a medium size town, the children who are quite independant need to be collected by car at the bus stop.
We are friendly and easy going, trustworthy and are looking for the same quality in the au-pair.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

The au pair willhave her own bedroom, but will have to share the bathroom with the children. Nice house in a rural settings, walking distance from medium size town.

  • shared meals

Diner will be shared with us. Food will be available for breakfast and lunch, but not ready.

  • offering money for all working hours