Back to Top

Devon Smallholding needs help with poultry and gardens.

World, Europe, England, Torquay



Travel dates

27°C, 02:45

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We have a small holding in Devon where we need help all year round with a variety of tasks, from the daily morning and evening poultry care routines to specific gardening projects. There is always gardening to be done with weeding and flower bed renovation.
Anyone with general maintenance experience could help with renovation of stone walls or chicken sheds. There are always projects on the go.
Please note that we are now looking for people for 2023

About the host


Host since




Phil speaks fairly good French.

Last seen online

2 weeks ago

My husband, Phil, and I moved to the beautiful Devon countryside a few years ago to live on a small holding which we now need help to maintain.
We share our house with our cats and the gardens with chickens, ducks and geese. I grow as much of our own fruit and vegetables as I can.
Phil has a boat which needs some renovation work for anyone interested.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

We have a self contained cottage for Helpers to live in with it's own kitchen, living space and separate bedrooms all with en-suite shower rooms. We provide all bed linen and towels.

  • self catering

We provide basic ingredients for you to prepare your own breakfast and lunch in your own kitchen and I prepare a full evening meal.

  • no money is involved