Back to Top

Nice calm family home looking for handyman

World, Europe, Slovenia, Kočevje

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

15°C, 02:11

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hello! I have a Family home in Central Europe Slovenia situated 5 miles from town with frequent buses running daily. This area has many scenic hiking and biking trails, a winding river and a beautiful lake. Also the area is rich in 15th century history and fairy tale views.

I am accommodation which includes your own room, use of kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room and wifi, with possibilities of day trips around Slovenia monthly!

I am looking for help with household repairs and maintenance, around property and in-house help 3-4 hours a day 5 days a week.

Maintenance Work includes; work sanding and painting doors, benches, repairing walls, tile and wood floors. need someone with experience in carpentry, maintenance and or handy work.

In-house help includes cleaning and reorganizing rooms. If you are creative that is a plus

Couple or single. Preferred non smoker. light gardening is a must.

About the host

Maya

Host since

2017

Languages

German, English, Serbian

Last seen online

12 Months ago

Out home is a big family house. I am a nutritionist specializing on fasting. On the property there is a all organic fruit and vegetable garden. I love happy and creative people. We call our house a piece of heaven on earth.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, private apartment

  • self catering

Sometimes during weekends we would be happy if you jin us for lunch.

  • no money is involved