Back to Top

Landscaping and building decks

World, Oceania, Australia, Maleny

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 08:36

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live on 2.5 acres just outside the township of Maleny being up in the hinterland from the Sunshine Coasts beautiful beaches.
We are near the completion stage of building a new home on the property and need a lot of help fixing up the gardens, building retaining walls and creating so outdoor decks to enjoy the abundance of birdlife and other creatures that visit.
We will move into the new house in late April and then we will have a small cottage for the right Hovo to live in, in exchange for labour and wisdom for about 2-months.

You will need to have either landscaping experience or building, carpentry experience.
You can be a couple or a couple of friends who are not into partying but rather seeking adventure and nature. We have great rainforest walks nearby that are only found in this part of the world.

About the host

Yvette (52)

Host since
2017

Languages
English

Last seen online
11 Months ago

My partner, Annie, and I have been together for 22 years. We lived in Sydney until 2011 and then relocated to Agnes Water QLD before moving to Maleny in 2015 and we anticipate to be on this property for the remainder of our functional lives.
I used to work as a Change Manager in the corporate sector, yet my desire to leave the rat race found me modifying my career path.
Annie is an awesome self taught gardener and loves to create new art projects in the garden and on the walls in the toilet.
I too love being in nature and feel very connected to life when out of the busyness of city life.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • eco projects

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

Old farm cottage next to new home. Queen bed room and a double bed room.
You maybe sharing with another traveller if you are single, however if you are a couple then it will be yours.
We are quiet people and it is a quiet laneway and so if you are seeking late nights, pubs, drinking etc... then this is not for you!

  • self catering

Some meals will be shared and you will have access to the produce from the gardens.

  • no money is involved