Back to Top

English Family in South of France

World, Europe, France, Figanières

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 17:41

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi, we are an english family living in the Var region of Provence, we have been here 14 years. We are looking for an aupair to come and stay with us for the summer months, ideally from Mid June, but July would work too. We have two girls who will be 8 & 6 this summer, they go to French school, but are bi-lingual as we speak english at home. We would ideally like a maternal french speaker, but if you are proficient in french and happy to speak it that works too, basically we would like the girls to speak French during their holidays. You would have 2 days off a week, but we can't guarantee they will be the at the weekend or together, my husband and I are free lance so do not have regular office hours! If you need routine and schedule and are glued to your phone/tablet we are not the family for you, but if you can take each day as it comes, enjoy outdoor, countryside living, and can put your phone down then lets chat! The girls would spend the whole summer in the pool if they could so it is important that you like and are confident in the water.

About the host

Claire

Claire (43)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, French

Last seen online

2 Years ago

We are a relaxed family, my husband organises events and I am a caterer, so we work odd hours. As I said we would like a french speaker for our 2 girls so they can carry on speaking french in the holidays. We like to go to the beach when possible, the girls love the water, trampoline, playing outside. We have a 4000sqm garden on the edge of the forest.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private room separate from he house, with shower and toilet.

  • shared meals

  • offering money for all working hours