Back to Top

A house with plot

World, Europe, Spain, La Marina Baixa

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hello guys

we are a family of three. Our daughter is 11 years old. We have got a dog and a chicken and we are looking for help in the house and in the garden (painting, weeding, in general typicall jobs in a private house with a big garden). Apart of that we are looking for people with interesting / useful skills (e.g. webdesign, plumbing, yoga, arts, cooking and so on). We love learning new things and are open for inspirations by those skills.

We speak English, Spanish and German. We offer vegetarian food. People say that my cooking is quite good but find out for yourselves. We are quite open minded people. We expect that you help us five hours a day. Typically from 9am to 2pm.

Beautifull beaches are located nearby ten minutes by car). From our place you have a breathtaking view to the mountains, sea and the beautiful old village.

There is also a bus from the village to the beaches (every hour or so). Our area is perfectly suited for climbing, paragliding, hiking, swimming and whatelse. Alicante Airport is an hour away by car. There is a bus from the Airport to Benidorm (15min by car from our place). Valencia Airport is an hour and a half away by car.

Our property runs on solar power therefore we cannot waste electric power. Internet connection can be available - normal usage provided.

We have a guest room for two people and a caravan. This is non smoker household! You could also bring your own caravan or tent. There is enough space.

Dominique meditates typically in the morning hours and we expect then quiteness in the house. We are pleased to have open minded people around and to share beyond food and shelter when it comes to knowledge about the area and life in general. At the same time we feel free to say if it just does not work between all of us.

We are easy-going family, trustworthy and reliable. We are open to help where possible. We speak up our mind assertively and tactfully.
We have a sense of humour and become good friends of people with honest intentions and empathy.

We use Whatsapp and Viber for comunication too. Ok feel free to ask questions and just be welcome!
Dom and Eva

About the host

Pensamientos

Pensamientos (47)

Host since

2017

Languages

German, English, Spanish

Last seen online

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, camper, tent

One double room in the house, or space to bring your own caravan or tent .

  • shared meals

The two of them depending what you prefer self-catering

  • no money is involved