Back to Top

Free accommodation for 1 and half hours per day of housework in Shellharbour

World, Oceania, Australia, Oak Flats



Travel dates

27°C, 12:03

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in a beautiful house in Shellharbour City (south of Sydney NSW). Everything thing is in walking distance - 500 metres to Shellharbour city centre and shopping centre, 300 metres to Lake Illawarra, 3kms to beautiful beaches.

About the host

Rachelle (52)

Host since




Last seen online

2 weeks ago

My partner and I run our own business, and have a 3 yr old and a teenager daughter living with us (upstairs). We have a family dog who comes inside too. We love playing tour guides to visitors in our beautiful area and going camping etc.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Single room available downstairs (family members sleep upstairs), can be furnished on request. Use of bathroom and toilet downstairs (main family bathroom upstairs). Wifi included. Use of loungeroom, kitchen, laundry share with family. Warm family home with nice people (2 children and parents).

  • self catering

Prepare your own meals (food not included). Occasionally share meal with family.

  • no money is involved

No money is paid, as this is a free accommodation deal in exhange for 1.5 hrs per day of light house duties on week days. We are happy to help you in acquiring work locally, and we live close to city and transport.