Back to Top

Ret. Engineer house &Spanish; help for a couple of mos before moving to L. America

World, North America, USA, Madison

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

21°C, 03:57

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I live just West of the 'Silicon Valley of the South', Huntsville, Alabama, just 25 miles from the Tennessee border. I run a small, hobby business from my home. I plan to sell my home soon and need a volunteer who would like to stay in US for up to three months and help me learn Spanish. There is light work to be done here, mainly organizing, packing, and translating shipping manifests. None of this is lengthy nor complicated. My home is in the country, quiet, pleasant neighborhood, private yard, fenced, lots of shade. Yet I am just minutes from Space and Rocket Center, University of Alabama in Huntsville, and only two hours from Nashville or Birmingham, should you want to visit either. Atlanta or Memphis are 4-5 hours away. Huntsville is a vibrant town with a nice nightlife and many metaphysical and New Age groups or events.

About the host

Greg (59)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

I am a retired research engineer. I now make meditation machines as an at-home hobby. If you want to read more about my product line, check my website at www.Brind-Gen.com

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You have a private bedroom and private bathroom. There is wifi throughout home. It is a 1488 square foot home on a one acre wooded, fenced lot. Much privacy and quiet, yet only minutes from downtown Huntsville, AL.

  • shared meals

I have always cooked and favor whole grains, fresh vegetables, and local products whenever possible. There are many organic food markets in less than 6 miles from house.

  • no money is involved