Back to Top

Cozy farm needs help with maintence

World, South America, Brazil, Lima duarte

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

13°C, 05:20

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are in a country side of Brasil, the land of hospitality, great cuisine and nice people. A tradicional state where the families has lots of estories, people are very simple and happy. You'll have the opportunity to learn portuguese, learn about cooking and practice your skills with farming, gardening etc. As we need help with some maintence, animals, fances, etc. Also you can stay or go with us sometimes to the town...We would love to welcome Spanish speakers!

About the host

Claudia (31)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Portuguese

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I'm Claudia I love culture, travelling, people, etc. I've been abroad many times working as a volunter as well. I just built a house in my parents land. Me and then we need some help in the maintence of that. My dad's farm does milking and has many other animals around. I live in Rio de Janeiro and my dad is who lives there, my mom loves this land and she spend a lot of time there as well, she is lovely and her food very good! wink My sister won't be around as she might be doing this program in another country to learn Spanish. People around who will be very close to you (my dad, many neighboors and staff) they don't speak other lunguage, so will be a funny experience to learn portuguese. People are so lovely and siple around, I'm sure you'll become a "pop star" as they don't know many foreigners personaly. I'm so excited to help you travel around Brasil or our area if you want, we have one of the most amazing National Parks of Brasil just 15km from us, you'll enjoy horseback riding, trekkings, waterfalls, etc

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, cabin

We offer a room and shared bathroom + food

  • shared meals

Normaly we prepare lunch and dinner but you can always help yourself

  • no money is involved