Back to Top

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

35°C, 16:57

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

Hello everyone
I'm Madi from Luwu, South Sulawesi Indonesia. I am an English teacher in a local school. Why I'm here now... I love teaching and my goal is to help people in my local area be able to speak English. I'm a big believer in "think globally act locally ".

I'm looking for volunteers excited to help local people learning English in my local area. Some of the help will be at local schools, helping the students practice their English, and some help will be outside of the school, helping locals looking to improve their language skills.
it's about being a partner in speaking practice.

I can offer:
A stay at my home with my lovely little family and meal 3 times a day. There is a good room for you and it must be comfortable for you. You can learn some of the local languages. I speak English, Bahasa Indonesia and buginese.
For transportation, I have a motorcycle and bicycle
I can show you the culture in my local area (and let me tell you something... the people here are nice and really respect the guest who come from abroad. You will feel like a superstar here).

Luwu is a district surrounded by a region, in South Sulawesi, Indonesia, about 300 km from Makassar City. The landscape is very beautiful, filled with rice fields and mountains (it's truly Asia). We are near Pannori Beach and a long, but doable drive from Buntu Matabbing beach. They are both very natural beaches with not too much tourism. Luwu has a lot of beautiful places I'm sure you will enjoy.

It's easy to reach Belopa Luwu. It's located 60 km from Palopo City. There are buses running frequently coming to Belopa Luwu If you need more detailed instructions for transportation, feel free to contact me
my facebook elc bajo lontara
(note: Guests donate an English book)

About the host

Elc (31)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
3 Months ago

I am married in two children, i am an English teacher and also organic farmer. I love sharing and meet many people, i am open minded.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice

Expected workhours

  • 1 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Three rooms in the house, meals three times in a day.I provide transportation such us motorcycle and bicycle for you if you want to see area.

  • shared meals

Meals three times in a day, breakfast, lunch and dinner and absolutely there will be traditional food.

  • no money is involved