Back to Top

Child care on a New Zealand farm.

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Martinborough

You can't send a message to Celia, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Celia does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

6°C, 20:06

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Looking for child care help for up to 4 hours a day in the afternoons primarily. We live on a beautiful farm in the district of Wairarapa. Only 5 minutes from two lovely little villages of Martinborough and Greytown. Two children, 5 years (girl) and 2.5 years (boy), who are both in daycare or school from 8.30am til 2.30pm. We would love some help after school til dinner/bed time at 7pm. We can offer some paid farm work or physical labour work during the day, to the right person or help you in to part time work if you so wish. February start, preferably for a month minimum up to 5months. Private double bedroom with shared bathroom with the kids available. Wifi and personal tv in room.

About the host

Celia (41)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Years ago

We are farmers, I do freelance work away from home time to time. But primarily farm work at home. We play tennis in summer and squash in winter and enjoy lots of outdoor activities with the kids.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private double room in the house with shared bathroom with kids. There is a private cottage that is nearly finished renovation that may be available in time also.

  • shared meals

Shared meals where suitable, or welcome to make your own with food provided. Prefer non-vegetarian/non-vegans as we live on a farm and we have a lot of meat available in our meals.

  • offering money for additional hours 

Additional work outside of child care is available for the right person. Either on our farm or nearby.