Back to Top

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

26°C, 14:51

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

My Name is Supardi, a 29 year old villager living in Temanggung. I live with a five year old and a two week old son, and a wife. I live in a small simple house. At present time l am at home for vacation from my cruise job as a housekeeper.
I used to teach English as well before for 7 years.

Temanggung is located around two hours to the North from Yogyakarta. It is exactly situated on the slope of Mount Sumbing and Sindoro.

I would like you to help me observing hidden potential tourism in Temanggung, that has not been explored yet and write a blog about those visited places in Temanggung.
Please you can contact me as well via fb account Supardi Darmojo.

About the host

Supardi (30)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Indonesian

Last seen online

4 Months ago

Just call me Pardi. I am an open minded and easy going person who love meeting new people and learning new culture.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • teaching projects
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

We stay together with the family, You wil have your own bedroom. Bathroom is shared and it is traditional bathroom without hot water. Sometimes you will be invited to stay with some of my colleagues as well to share your English skill and conversation.

  • shared meals

We will provide simple Indonesian food that we consume daily like rice, egg, fried rice, vegetables. We don't provide any western food.

  • no money is involved

It is unpaid volunteer. I can not pay any money. All your work will not be paid.