Back to Top

Small Farm on the outskirts of Dublin

World, Europe, Ireland, Dublin

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

9°C, 05:42

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

We have 3.5 acres that needs a lot of work to make it better. We would like someone with a bit of experience in farming (ie; fencing, cutting trees, splitting timber, strimming, sorting piles of muck), general maintenance (ie; painting, carpentry) & also some cleaning around the house. There will be some manual labour involved to help clear branches & things from around the land.
We had a bad fire in our home, 2 years ago. We have since rebuilt afterwards but still need some help with the cosmetics; painting etc..
Our meals are generally meat & 2 veg, but would be very willing to accommodate vegetarians or can supply veg to make your own meals.
We have some goats that may require some care, but they're not a lot of work.
We are 2 males & 1 female, my father & I & my sister. We are in the countryside on the outskirts of Dublin City & there is a bus link nearby to get to the city.
My father also goes to a traditional Irish music group every Friday which you will be very welcome to attend with him.
Any other information that you'd like, please feel free to message me.
We could accommodate up to 4 people very comfortably, but would like 1 or 2 people to start us off on this project.

About the host

Anthony (32)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

3 Months ago

We are a Father & Son team, that get on most of the time :-D
My Father is retired & spends his time writing a book, as well as reading & going to an Irish music club at the weekends. He has a great love for the Wicklow mountains. Myself, I'm on a career break from working as a General Manager of a Hotel. I enjoy listening to all types of music, watching some tv & movies, some reading & I'm an animal lover.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

3 rooms in the house set aside for volunteers. Shared bathrooms. Wi-fi available.
2 of the rooms need some painting & decorating which will be done shortly.

  • shared meals

Cereal or eggs for breakfast. Lunch; Sandwiches, Dinner; Meat & 2/3 veg.

  • no money is involved