Back to Top

Garden work at a garden centre, trimming, weeding, mowing, planting, shop assistant, coffee shop upkeep and child entertaining at times.

World, Oceania, Australia, Gregory River

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

24°C, 21:17

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Near Airlie Beach (15km) and Proserpine. We are the largest retail Palm nursery in the Whitsunday region. We propagate, develop and grow our own plants and palms on site. We only use natural, organic products to aid in their development. This is an established Nursery and has been in business for 12 years. Located in the beautiful Whitsundays on 5 acres Of property. We have 2 boys aged 3 and 8 years old we also have a Labrador puppy and chickens on site.
We are currently opening a farm shop/coffee shop on site, have a small kids playground and are slowly renovating the home and gardens. Lots of projects for any keen workers. In return we provide a large private clean bedroom ensure suitable for 2 sharing or couple, food and occasionally transport to and from town for those without a vehicle. Please feel free to contact us.

About the host

Ian (42)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

1 Years ago

Ian & Becky, we have been married since 2004 and emigrated to Australia in 2011. Ian is a full time Paramedic of 16 years in the UK and Australia and is now working in Airlie Beach and is co-owner of the garden centre/nursery. Becky is the full time garden centre/nursery owner and a qualified school teacher of 15 years. We have 2 boys aged 3 & 8. A Labrador puppy and 4 chickens. We operate the palms and plants nursery as well as an on site coffee/farm shop for fresh produce. We are friendly, easy going and welcome you into our family home. We offer privacy and space but welcome the company

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One bedroom with ensuite shower room.
One double bed, small kitchenette, shared laundry facilities.

  • shared meals

Shared evening meals 5 days per week. During work days. Days off you cook for yourselves with food provided.
Breakfast and lunch is self catering and food will be provided.

  • no money is involved