Back to Top

Homestay peaceful rural setting

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Broadwood

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

21°C, 04:07

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I live on a rural property with the owners house close by. I have no cell phone coverage. I have limited access Wi-Fi and a home land line phone.
I am a retired Maori artist, writer and flax weaving tutor.In return for your help you will be welcome in my home

About the host

Rarangakete@hotmail.com (70)

Host since
2016

Languages
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I am a Retired artist, writer and Maori art tutor. I live on my own with family close by. I retired and moved to the countryside and I am growing my food and renovating my house. I still have art and writing projects and still tutor occasionally. I would love to meet weavers from other countries. I am interested in meeting people from all countries Kiwi's included.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 1 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

I live in a large 4 bedroom house two of these rooms are used as bedrooms the other are small lounges. I can offer helper a double bedroom and a small lounge for your stay for your comfort and privacy.

  • shared meals

Self help breakfast and lunch, dinner will be prepared; I am keen to sample other ethnic and vegetarian cooking and share occasional evening cooking. My preference is vegetarian type meals but do cook the occasional meat meal, very little knowledge of cooking meat.

  • no money is involved