Back to Top

Small hobby farm with goats, chickens and dogs.

World, Oceania, Australia, Drysdale

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

17°C, 06:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live just outside the small town of Drysdale, about 15km from Geelong and about 90km from Melbourne. We are close to the start of the Great Ocean Road.
We are looking for one or two non-smokers to work 5 hours a day 5 days a week.
We live on 5 acres of land. The work would include basic gardening, help around the house and feeding animals.
We are close to public transport, however a car would be useful for your free time.
Free WiFi is available.
If you work well we will help you in any way we can. We need people who can use initiative.
A basic knowledge of English would be necessary. In the past we have had people from Italy, Taiwan and Germany.

About the host

Kaye (70)

Host since
2016

Languages
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

My husband and I have lived here for five years.
I make and sell ceramics from my studio.
I am very keen on yoga and I like to read.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

The accommodation is a large bright room in a separate cottage, close to the house. The bed can either be two singles or one king sized bed.
There is a toilet and wash basin in the cottage. You have your own bathroom in the house/ All towels and linen are provided.

  • shared meals

We provide the food for you to prepare your own breakfast.
We prepare lunch and dinner for you.

  • no money is involved