Back to Top

Family in Puerto Penasco Mexico in need of help with vacation rentals and Tourism

World, North America, Mexico, Benito Juárez

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 23:58

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi we are a Mexican/American family, we have 8 rental homes in Puerto Penasco and want help greeting guests and making sure the homes are clean previous to check ins plus answering questions etc. You should have plenty of free time so you can go to classes, the beach enjoy the town of Puerto Penasco or work online, we want some help with our online vacation rental business responding to guests and doing reviews on airbnb , it's about one hour a day online. The perfect Volunteer would be bilingual with English and Spanish and have basic computer skills. We also have horses, dogs, chickens that would be helpful to have another hand brushing horses etc. You would live very close to a beautiful calm beach. The summer is hot here so be prepared if you want to volunteer this summer, but it is very nice to swim on the beach and the room does have AC.

About the host

Rita (43)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish

Last seen online

12 Months ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • animal care
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

We have a bed in our living room and we can build a portable wall for more privacy, there is a shared bathroom in this part of the house shared mostly with our son and ocasionally with our daughter that spends some weekends with us.
We are very active so expect to join us for outings to the beach, horse back riding, probably some motorcycle or quad riding and different events around town, we always make some family event of any holiday, Mexican or American smile

  • self catering

When we are home we will all eat as a family, expect lively weekend breakfast with friends, during the week if we are not home we want you to eat with our son, you can prepare meals together.

  • no money is involved