Back to Top

Cathedral Mountains backdrop near Marysville and Lake Eildon Victoria OZ. Level 40acre farm.Sheep,geese,ducks,hens,goat,dogs.Very clean comfy cabin fo

World, Oceania, Australia, Taggerty

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

About the host

Lorrie (55)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

We are two middle aged ladies devoted to our land and animals.Not much spare time but yoga,guitar,photography,reading and gardening are some of our pastimes.We have had many years experience at hosting people from all over the world and it has been mutually great for them and us.We are v patient with non english speaking visitors and both have a career background in teaching.We are reluctant to say farewell to guests and they find it hard to leave! We want to develop an outdoor campfire site and small animal shelters, as well as improving our gardens (vegies,etc) and our woodpile! so you will have plenty of variety in your work with us. Ideally you will have a vehicle so you can visit some of our fantastic area.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

Self-contained cottage with all facilities.
Capacity for 3 Adults.
Very clean and safe.

  • shared meals

Homestead for shared family meals and self-catering in the cottage (usually @ weekends)

Cannot offer special diets.

We grow a lot of our own food,bake our own bread,preserve our own fruits,etc.
We enjoy learning about food and cooking from other countries.

  • no money is involved