Back to Top

Looking for honest helpers for my Cortijo with small Guesthouse 10 km to the sea

World, Europe, Spain, Axarquía

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 17:33

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

1 or 2 Person Couple account welcome, but not a must..
animmal care, house and garden work, house sitting, ongoing work , I would like Long Term volontier/s

About the host

Sonja

Host since

2016

Languages

German, English, Spanish

Last seen online

2 Days ago

Cortijo in Andalusien, 30 km from Malaga, 10 km from Torre del Mar, 10 km from the sea, my place is set in the country, lovely garden, owned by me , 5 Cats and some stray Cats and Fishes in a pond, a small Podenco as a host. A small Guesthouse for rental...where I will need help as well.
I am retired lady who has seen a lot of the word and is still interested to do more travelling.
Love Animals and like to read, hear music and like clean surroundings..appreciate good manners,
Need help by cleaning House, Guesthouse and Garden, doing small repairs, look after the animals if I am away a day or 2....
and/or someone creating a new webpage with good photos and video film...cold be for a short time a 2. Person
6 hours help with incl. 1/2 Rest, (5.5) Saturday and Sunday off,
FOOD WILL BE PROVIDED BUT NOT COOKED..
hours can be accumulated.....for sightseeing or meandering in the city, or country walks...or .....
please only Persons who like the country life,
Bus is 4 km away.
independent worker would be appreciated
also longer stays would be appreciated...2/3 month ..or longer, a little older would be a benefit,
Pictures of the house and accommodation will be send by interest..
I speak german (mother Tounge), english and spanish,(not perfect) would like to find a smiling person, happy person(or 2) who apreciates the country side and likes animals...(cats, Dogs and fishes)
and can also work independently.
Drugs and excessive alcohol is a no go!

from the 5.April 2017

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • animal care
  • internet support
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

Independent cottage, with Lounge, bedroom bath and kitchen and own Terrace,
set in the Garden 51/2 hour work

  • self catering

Will give a budget to by food and you can prepare in your own kitchen,
this has been working-out well....
special diets ( vegetarian)

  • no money is involved

Some poket money