Back to Top

Permaculture garden and facilities need volunteers

World, Europe, Czech Republic, Dlouhomilov 88

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

15°C, 15:04

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are a familly project of a permaculture garden about 700 m2 large in the north-est of the Czech Republic. Our first steps are to build the permaculture garden beds and organise our permaculture design. Once these done, we plan to rebuild the house as multifunctionnal facilities to welcome different types of public and to allow us to forward this know-how to others. We think that the first phase will take us few years. So if you are interested in gardening, loving nature, homemade food, diy, aso, come to help us ! We will be very happy to welcome you. We speak english, french, spanish, czech and slovak wink

About the host

Vendula And Martin (29)

Host since

2016

Languages

Czech, English, Spanish, French, Slovak

Last seen online

8 Months ago

We are 3 familly members living in the house. Mother and brother and sister. Vendula, French teacher and passionate dancer and gardener, after the university studies of French and Banking systems I moved to France for few years. Martin, carpenter, has also travelled and learned a lot. The wish to live simplier, healthier, and more automously made us to come up with the idea of a permaculture garden that we want to share and make more common in Czech republic. We are openminded, loving international atmosphere and connected to our land.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared room, tent

Two rooms, one double bed room and another shared 4 bed room. Shared toilets and bathroom in a very big house. We expect having wifi soon. If everything is full, we have a 2 place tent. No TV. But a big dance hall in the house wink

  • shared meals

We prepare the breakfasts. Depending on the garden ressources we can also prepare the lunch and dinner, if not there is a village restaurant where you can eat well and quite cheap.

  • no money is involved