Back to Top

Child care, housekeeper and carer for Melbourne, Australia family of three

World, Oceania, Australia, Altona Meadows

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 02:20

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Spacious four bedroom house in quiet suburb 18 k's from Melbourne City. We are five minute drive to the sea front and two minutes walk to the wetlands, parks, cycle and walking tracks. Close to amenities including buses, shops etc. We are looking for a trustworthy, loving and caring person who loves children and is easy going to join our family for approx 3 months and possibly long term. We are a family of three, mother, father, 6 year old boy and a big friendly doggy. Mummy is undergoing chemotherapy with a recent diagnosis of breast cancer until mid November. We would love to have a live in au pair, house keeper and carer to help with 6 year old son getting to school and back, cooking meals for family, light housework, some shopping and to be a companion to the family. Meals included, comfortable private double bedroom with wifi, desk, sofa and fitted wardrobes with access to a private tv/dvd room.

Hours will need to be flexible with free time off after school runs, after lunchtimes and after childs bed time.

Must be flexible with hours when necessary. Some access to family car.

Essential requirements : Driving license, experience with children and a current children check/police check will be required before starting working with us.

About the host

Luisa (49)

Host since
2016

Languages
English, Croatian, Serbian

Last seen online
1 Years ago

My partner and I with our 6 year old son live together with our big gentle and friendly great dane puppy dog. We have a lovely home for where i have a home office and work running a property investment group and my partner is a police officer. My little boy goes to primary school at a nearby school in the next town around 7 minute drive away. We love our holidays locally and overseas and helping others dream big. In April of this year I was diagnosed with breast cancer which has turned our world upside down. This makes it very challenging for me to give the little boy the time he needs, have some help around the house with meals and some housework, helping with the little boy with baths and bedtime story's and companionship during the day for mum and going for shorts walks together and helping to keep my spirits up through the 'hard yards' of chemotherapy which is due to finish around mid Nov. To have someone come and help would be a god-send for us but also someone who is kind, compassionate and caring as it's stressful on us all. This will take alot of pressure of my partner and give lots of attention to the little boy who is probably feeling the disconnection from mummy at this moment. My drive at the moment is to get through the chemo, radiation and get back to normal with doing very limited work with my business and having some support for our family to live in with us!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • elderly care
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Your own comfortable double bedroom with comfy double bed, desk and wifi. Large fitted wardrobes and double sofa. Bathroom with shower and bath next door with separate w.c. within large spacious home with access to a private rumpus room with satellite tv and dvd player, large open living and kitchen area, games room with pool table and lovely outside covered entertainment area and garden. Veggie patch available for those keen to grow veggies! 2 mins to bike tracks. Use of bicycle if wanted.

Would be great if you could help prepare family meals and for yourself and school pack lunches for child.

  • no money is involved