Back to Top

Nice big family likes to learn languages

World, Europe, Slovenia, Mali lipoglav



Travel dates

27°C, 00:06

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Our youngest daughter is 2,5 years old and would learn any language now. as we have holidays, you would be a company for the older children as well (age 8 and 10, the older ones don't really need to be looked after). I would like the children to spend the time with the native speaker and have fun with somebody who likes to spend the time with the children. For the weekends we could go together to the mountains or to the lakes so that you too could see something and learn about Slovenia.

About the host

Petra (53)

Host since



English, German

I can communicate also in Italian and French but I'm not very good at it.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I'm a mother of 6 children, aged 2,5 to 15. I'm an ophthalmologist, working part time and my husband is a surgeon. We live in a wooden house next to the woods, are vegetarians (with some exceptions of the kids) and care a lot about the world in the ecological sense. We all like to travel, we love the mountains (climbing), do a lot of sports and some music (guitar, flute, singing). I would like my children to learn other languages, culture. Getting to know people is the best way for it.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • language practice
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You can stay in one of the children's rooms as one or two will be away for the summer camp. You share the toilet with the children and the bath with the whole family. If you prefer, you can use a tent on the backyard (we provide the tent , the metrace and the sleeping bag).

  • shared meals

We prepare the lunch, sometimes dinner, but you can prepare your morning and evening meal, if you want.

  • no money is involved