Back to Top

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 00:29

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

About the host

Pascale (58)

Host since

2016

Languages

Spanish, French, Portuguese

Last seen online

10 Months ago

Hello,
I am a french citizen living for 4 years in a farm, here in Brazil. The "Cerradinho fazenda" is located in the Chapada dos Veadeiros, 300km in the North from Brasilia.
The chapada dos Veadeiros is a well know area for alternative tourism. It is also the main reserve of water in Brazil. There are plenty of waterfalls in this area where the bresilian people loves to go.
The thing I like in here is that we are in the middle of Cerrado, which is the savannah with the largest biodiversity in the world. There are a lot of endemic plants and animals you won't see anywhere else.
The farm is located in rural area very well preserved. There is no agro-industry around so the land is chemical free. The Cerradinho farm owns 4 water sources which never get empty and a 80m deep artesian well. The irrigation of the land is done using the gravity principle. The atmosphere is not polluted and there is no chemtrail.
The weather is ideal for the land culture and for the people there is no need of house heater or cooler, most of the time we can live outside. For me, this land is a true Noah's ark.
I try as much as I can to avoid buying medecines or food to the industries. Instead, I choose to have a healthy diet, be autonome by eating the food which grows on my land and go toward simplicity.
To earn my living, I have an activity around social and eco-tourism. I rent 3 rooms equipped with a bathroom with breakfast and sometimes even the diner included. I also sell my homemade products (marmelades, dry fruits, honey, coffee,...) in the markets around.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • construction
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, shared cottage, camper

For the accomodation I offer a small house which will be shared by the helpers. It has a kitchen, a bathroom and a room with 4 single beds.
It is also possible to camp if preferred. The camping is equipped with 5 bathroom. Tents can be put under a roof or in the nature around.

Common meals are prepared 3 times a day (breakfast, lunch, diner) but it is also possible to use the kitchen in the helpers house.

  • no money is involved