Back to Top

Gardening and animal care

World, Europe, Italy, Limena

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 07:50

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We search for one or two volunteers.

My family breeds some dogs in a large farm. We need some help to clean and feed the animals and to take care of the garden (essentially, a vegetable garden and cut down the grass in the fields).
In autumn/winter we need help to chopping the woods, taking care of the structure ecc.
Regarding the works to do and the relation with the animals, we ask for people who are not afraid of the dogs and can stay for a minimum of two weeks: the animals need time to get used to new people!
My mother speaks only italian. So, when I'm not at home we need volounteer who speaks italian or close leanguages (spanish for example).

About the host

Marco (40)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, French, Italian

Last seen online

3 Months ago

I'm Mark and I spent a lot of time away from home. I need some help for my mother (see the picture). She will be your host. I used to live at home and take care of everything. But from now on my mother is alone and she can't handle the same things as before.
She is a good woman about 60 y.o. If you are intrested you'll deal initially with me: I'll be your contact, and I'll explain you all the things to do, but at the house normally you will work everyday with my mother (see the picture!). She's a full of energie retired italian woman, you are aware! I speak english, french and spanish and italian (of course!), but my mother speaks only italian and understand a little bit of spanish and french.
So, we ask you some effort to learn some phrases in italian.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • animal care
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

  • shared meals

You can eat with us, but if you prefere, you can cook sometimes at your own

  • no money is involved

Reviews (1)

1 2 3 4 5