Back to Top

Gardening,Fencing,Kayak and surf

World, Oceania, Australia, Woolgoolga



Travel dates

27°C, 02:42

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live on 5 Acres, with Alpacas, Chooks, Ducks and heaps of visiting Kangaroos jumping by, We always need help with fencing, gardens, and lawns and general tidying up.. No skills necessary, just have a go at helping about the place.

About the host

Kris (57)

Host since



English, Spanish

Last seen online

5 months ago

We are a couple with 3 kids 19, 18 and 14 yrs old... all living at home together. We live in a beautiful place on the north coast of NSW. We are about 2 or 3 kms from some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever visit. Our house is on a 5 acre block of land with chickens, ducks, and alpacas running about. There is always heaps to do with maintaining fences, mowing, gardening etc.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, guest house

We have a room in a building separate from the house that is clean spacious, has its own shower and toilet and space for parking and a TV. It has one double bed and a fold out sofa bed.. so its suitable for a singles, a couple or two friends travelling together. We are 2 to 3 kms from some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever visit. NO SMOKING at our place inside or out.

  • self catering

Your accomodation type should allow you to prepare some of your own meals, and sometimes you will be welcome to eat with us. It will depend of our schedule, both yours and mine.. !

  • no money is involved