Back to Top

Female Au pair/chaperone for 12 year old girl in France. One week on two for July and August

World, Europe, France, Grimaud

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

2°C, 00:54

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Single mother who has guard of her 12 year old daughter one week on two. Living in a very seasonal tourist seaside area. During the high season I work very long unsociable hours that vary from day to day. I am looking for a fun, kind, caring, trustworthy female who has a love of being with young people, preferably with some experience to be with my daughter while I am working. Taking her to the nearby beach and other activities. My daughter is bi lingual French and English,( I am English and her father is French) and enjoys craft projectsgoing to the beach and generally doing 'fun stuff' hanging out with her friends, watching a film and has a good sense of humour. The week that I do not have my daughter you would be completely free.
We live in the south of France near to the beach and fun camp sites, bowling alley and holiday village. There is no train station in this town but there are buses connecting to the nearest one.
We live in a ground floor apartment. Unfortunately there is only one bedroom which I would let the au pair have during her stay but the apartment is light and airy (65m2) and in a quiet friendly neighbourhood overlooking a golf course. All food and lodgings will be provided and any outings that you go on with my daughter and us.
Someone clean and able to tidy up after herself is a must. When I am really busy I would appreciate hoovering and hanging out washing and keeping the flat in order but no heavy housework is required.
References are required please.
Dates below are approximate.

About the host

Trina (46)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, French

Last seen online

3 Years ago

My name is Trina, Im 45 years old and work as a mobile Beauty therapist in France. I have lived here for 12 years. My daughter was born here and will be 12 this summer.
I separated from her French father about a year and a half ago and we share the guard of her one week on two.
The area is very seasonal and so is the work, therefore like most people who live here I have to work longer hours during the season to make up for the slow winters. I work part time in a spa not far from our home and the rest of the time I have a mobile beauty business. The hours can be long and unpredictable therefore I am looking for someone who is able to be with my daughter for that week. We have always had full time au pairs living with us but this is the first time we have needed someone just for alternate weeks so this is why I am trying this site to see if it would work for us.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 1 hours a day
  • 1 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared apartment

One bedroom (65m) ground floor apartment
Friendly quiet neighbourhood, walking distance to beaches bars and restaurants

  • self catering

I am happy to prepare food whenever I can.
We eat meat

  • no money is involved