Back to Top

Comfortable rainforest/country care

World, Oceania, Australia, Speewah

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

21°C, 05:47

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

My partner and I are proud owners of a beautiful 5 acres near the Great Barrier Reef, Port Douglas and the Barron Falls. We are house/garden proud. We have recently acquired a rooster and hens and have two much loved house pets. Looking for a single person or couple prepared to care for the property and the animals, to be proud of the glorious surroundings we live in and to share it for a while.

About the host

Letizia (33)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Italian, Nederlands

Last seen online

2 Years ago

We are a couple who live a modest and quiet life. We love our animals, work as a teacher and bookkeeper. We love meeting new people, helping others and sharing our lives with the people we love. Our house is very special to us. Our animals are its heartbeat. We have just recently moved to this property and want to keep it beautiful and develop its rainforest and beauty by planting, weeding and doing jobs inside and out to keep it special.
I am a fluent Italian speaker and Ernie is from Dutch heritage. We have a large community of friends and family who live nearby. Life for us is great and very blessed.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage

Bedroom has country view with fan only. Double bed, mirrored cupboard space with bathroom and toilet next to it. The bedroom is in the centre of home. Wifi is available. Large home with plenty of space, garden areas, private creek and allows for privacy. There is undercover or garage car space available. Speewah tavern and camping grounds nearby.

  • self catering

Prefer that meals are prepared and provided by the volunteer(s). Great kitchen and private fridge is provided. Some meals may be shared.

  • no money is involved