Back to Top

Old Farm House with small plot of land. internal renovation in progress. Garden being ignored whilst internal work in progress.

World, Europe, France, Cuq-Toulza

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

7°C, 20:43

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We bought this house in July 2013. It hadn't been lived in for almost 10 years and was in a state of disrepair. We have already removed the diseased wood and created new rooms.

We are looking for help.

We have a 3 bedrooms where the ceilings have been insulated and dry-lined. The Plasterboard needs preparing for plaster and plastering. It's an old farmhouse so we are not looking for absolute perfection.

We are more than happy to provide labour and work. We are experienced gofors.

What's wanted.

1.
All the rooms are having to be dry-lined. We have already framed out 90% of the house and have dry-lined 80%. So it’s now a case of moving forward with more dry-lining and plaster. Some we have already completed so it’s just a case of preparation for plastering.

So we are looking for someone who can prepare a dry-lined wall ready to be plastered. All materials provided, we have no tools though willing to purchase.

2.
Our garden is 1300m2 and we are looking for someone who can landscape a garden, mow, tidy up, prepare ground for vegetable growing. Again all materials provided and we have gardening tools including a rotavator.

About the host

Martin (60)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
7 Months ago

I am a computer support person specialising in Apple Mac and my wife a professional cook. We moved to France for my health, on a limited budget, and we are surviving but in need of help with our house. It's a project that is greater than first imagined. We can provide a UK telephone number so that if you want to stay in touch with family they can call a UK number to speak to you.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

We have a 28' x 10' static caravan. with all services connected. If you're English, comes with UK based VOIP landline telephone with UK phone number. Call the UK for free.

  • self catering

We will provide breakfast and lunch, we supply ingredients and you prepare your own evening meal during the summer months when a BBQ is available.

  • no money is involved

Reviews (1)

1 2 3 4 5