Back to Top

Little family farm project need help in the bush

World, North America, Canada, L'Ascension-de-Patapédia

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

-5°C, 11:45

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are the greatfull owners of a beautifull big forest in L'Ascension-de-Patapédia, 35 km away from the main road (132 E) that goes around Gaspésie.So nature takes all around.We have animals,orchard,maple sugar season,gardens and 4 amazing kids.We are very motivated for a self-sufficence plan.

About the host

Marilou

Marilou (33)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I am a 31 years old mom of 4 kids(12,7,4,2 years old)sharing with my partner Kirby our last 16 years together,first traveling around the world for many years,and since 2008 we started our self-sufficent project with buying our 76 acres forest and an original round house.We love nature,compose music,enjoy the spirit of life and dont forget to take it chill,appreciate the moment.Times fly but happyness is right there waiting for us to grab it....So ....

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room, shared room, tent

  • shared meals

People that like to cook are very welcome to do it for the family and you will receive help for sure from my older son that like to cook a lot,he is a little chef. For the day off people take care of there meal,but can use the product that we have (eggs,goatsmilk,etc.)

  • no money is involved