Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be the flow!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English, French, Nederlands
I am fluent in English and Dutch, my French is good but very rusty will need a bit of time to polish it up. I just started learning Spanish and so would love to be able to speak more!

Last seen online
2 Years ago

About me

I am a filmmaker and artist formerly based in Brooklyn, where I lived and worked for 10 years. Before Brooklyn I traveled to many places in Asia, Africa, South America and Europe. Last year I decided to pull up stakes and embark on another journey. Since leaving the United States in Winter of 2014, I have been traveling and taking part in artist residency programs. I spent time in Italy, Greece, England, India, Taiwan and Nepal enjoying many adventures, participating in interesting projects and creating new experimental productions. I am looking to relocate to Europe, eventually, but now I am taking my time spending time in different countries in order to decide where I would like to settle down. I like to integrate in to each place that I visit and prefer to stay 2-3 months. I want to get to know people and how they live, what they think about and how they see themselves. My work as an artist is based in community engagement projects and therefore it takes a few months to establish a rapport with the people and their place. My family is in California. I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters all with many children, 12 nieces and nephews in all!

Preferred location

I will be in Europe starting in April 2016, I am looking for an adventure and so willing to consider any new experiences.

Skills

I am excited to meet new people and have new experiences! I am willing do learn and happy to help with whatever is needed. In addition to gardening and farming skills, I have photography and video production skills. I would be able to produce videos for people-- either about their projects or businesses or about their families. I am also a writer and enjoy sewing, dancing, walking, biking and yoga. For the past 5 years I have been interested in alternative spaces, such as artist run collectives, cooperatives, educational and agricultural sustainability projects. I have spent much time visiting different spaces and learning from their practices.
I have done several grape harvests on my family winery and been involved in urban gardening projects in Berlin and New York.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to cats.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Kosovo, ... 14 moreMacedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Travel dates

More photos about me

Video Portraits project in Matera Italy
With the Band!