Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life's an adventure

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
German, English, Spanish
English is my first language. I understand german and can speak a little, same with spanish.

Last seen online
7 Months ago

About me

My name is Nan. I currently study physical therapy in school. I play lacrosse and football (soccer) although i have tried almost every sport out there. I love traveling and adventures.

Skills

I have worked before with the elderly and am especially good with children. I grew up in a very large family with 5 brothers and a sister so I know what it means to help around the house and to deal with kids. I love cooking. I have gardened before, my dad is very into it so I have picked up bits and pieces from him. He is very into his composting and I have learnt some of my skills from him. Apart from this I love teaching. I use to teach sailing classes to beginner sailers. I also tutor science courses at my university. I speak english and am willing to help any one with this language if they so please. I speak quite a bit of german as well as spanish although I am not fluent in them. I have done a lot of volunteer work in the past, anywhere from missions trip, to raking leaves. I am hard working and willing to do any job that needs to be done.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching
  • animal care
  • boating
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco project
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, ... 10 moreLithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Northern Cyprus, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia

Travel dates

More photos about me

volunteer work in the DR
Culture festival