Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French, Hungarian
I was learning French for 4 years, but I'm not actively using it any more. I rather communicate in english with foreingners.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I am a hungarian girl who loves nature, running & hiking, and also enjoy all kind of creative type of work and activity. Drawing and painting have always been my favourite hobbies.
On the other hand, I am very active in general - have been running a lot in the last 8 years, also marathons in Paris, New York, Dublin, Sydney and Budapest. I'm also participating every year at a 100 km/24 hours walking competition in May. I like yoga and meditation, relaxation - once I've participated in a vipassana meditation camp for 10 days without talkingsmile One of my biggest adventure was 3 years ago a pilgrimage with 830 km walkingin on the french way of Camino de Santiago, and "reaching the End of the world" after 24 days in Spain.

Skills

I have studied economics, webdesign and I was a buyer at a multinational company for 8 years – so I’m good with computers in general /also with Photoshop/ but I’m willing to do anything needed.
My grandparents were farmers, had strawberry fields, grapes, vegetables etc. so I have also a lot of experience with farming jobs & gardening. My father was the only male person with 3 ladies in the family so if he needed some helping hand (e.g. with the renovation of our house) I was the one who did the heavy jobs with him /Luckily I have very good phisical condition because of running and hiking smile/
I also like to play and draw with the kids of my friends.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a bit sensitive with dairy products - but my lactose intolerancy is not critical.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

New Zealand

Travel dates

More photos about me