Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Nederlands, Portuguese
I have just started learning german and french.

Last seen online
8 Months ago

About me

I am a Personal Assistant and work for an American Engineering company in Brazil - Rio de Janeiro. Currently I am studying Office Management and love to learn new languages, which at the moment are French and German. I´ve lived in Holland for 10 years, I am half dutch, and my dream is to travel trough the World and get to know cultures and places, specially animals and nature! I believe the best way to accomplish this is to travel as a volunteer. smile

Preferred location

I live in Brazil - Rio de Janeiro, and although I would love to travel trough Europe to work on my German and French, I am also open for opportunities in South America, North America and South Africa.
Canada and Alaska are my dream destinations!

Skills

I am very good with languages, currently I speak... Dutch, Spanish, English and Portuguese fluently.
I love animals, dogs specially, I´ve trained some and enjoy working with them.
I can cook pretty well, love trying new recipes, as long as they do not take too long grin

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have a lactose intolerance.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, ... 1 moreSwitzerland

More photos about me

Tulips in Holland
Inca bridge - Peru