Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Why not?

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
German, English
I'm a native English speaker. I was born and raised in America, but my father is a German national and I also speak, read, and write Deutsh. I hold dual citizenship with both countries.

About me

I'm an American/German traveling around the world. I am currently in New Zealand until the end of of September, but I am interested in continuing my I travels and exploring new places and meeting interesting and unique people. I'm open to any new adventure and would love to continue the wandering life.

Preferred location

I am currently traveling through New Zealand until the end of September and have just spent the last few months backpacking through SE Asia. I am very interested and open to new locations and experiences around the globe, and would love to explore new opportunities abroad.

Skills

I recently resigned from a job as a Sr Marketing Account Manager to pursue my dream of traveling the world. My duties and skills include: sales, advertising, management, copywriting, event planning/execution, and countless other responsibilities. I also have 5 years experience in construction and home improvement. I am looking for new opportunities, and will be able to assist with any tasks or available positions.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, ... 5 moreNepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, ... 22 moreDenmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Africa

Congo, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, ... 6 moreSenegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 12 moreDominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me

Bagan, Myanmar
Mt. Batur, Bali, Indonesia
Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
Mt. Tongariro, New Zealand