Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

I aim to open up myself to the beautiful and wise things other cultures can teach me in the strive of becoming the best version of myself.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese
German is my mother tongue. Though, I lived in Australia for four years for my studies, which means that I am a confident speaker and writer. My French and Italian is a bit rusty and needs some freshening up. I only need an incentive to do so! My Japanese, that I acquired living in Japan for some years, is very basic but I can understand quite a little bit.

About me

Hi people of HOVOS,
During my childhood I moved around quite a bit, which has turned me into an open-minded, friendly and curious person. Experiencing life in a different culture is a beautiful and inspiring thing for me. I hope to preserve all memories made and learn and reflect it on my own personal life.
I am hugely interested in sustainable lifestyles and environmental stewardship and believe in the power of strong communities and support.
I am excited for what will come and to learn more about this world.

Skills

I am student of Urban Design and Planning (sustainable city development). Art, design and photography are some of my biggest passions. Basically, I love to create.
I am also a great lover of the outdoors and rough landscapes. Outdoor sports give me great pleasure. I believe that spending time in nature makes me a more balanced, respectful and happy person.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I definitely prefer the plant based diet. But as I am a curious and passionate explorer of other cultures, I am very open to tasting everything!

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Iceland, ... 12 moreIreland, Isle of Man, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Wales

More photos about me