Back to Top

Suvi (23)

World, Europe, Finland, Virrat

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Finnish, French
Finnish is my native, English excellent, French good, German poor and Swedish only existing, as in very bad.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I'm an open minded and out going, and I'm used to jobs like chopping wood, cleaning etc,
I've worked the last three summers as a waitress in a restaurant/bar and one in a stationary shop. I've also done shorter periods in an eldery home, super market and in the "weeding"-department of my city.
I've played volleyball for approximetely 10 years, just to recent days when I couldn't have had the oportunity to continue. I've done horse back riding ever since I was 9 or 10, and I really like working with horses. I don't have much experience from very young ones, just maybe a little "raw" ones. I've also been part or the red cross and CISV, and I've got experience from working with children 10 + (not that I'd have a problem wiht younger kids, but just less experience).
I'm travelling the Europe for a few months, and I'd like to work at one place max. one month. I haven't made any exact travel plans, and thus I've got so many country options in the "choose in wich country you want to work at".
Btw. I LOVE playing games, eg. board games and different kind of sports.

Skills

Sometimes my skills are more of willingness to than knowing how to, but I've got a rather fine skill of learning. smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

My driver's license is a fairly fresh one, so that to be have in mind.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, ... 6 moreLuxembourg, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain